What is your love language?

love language

Discovering your love language is critical to having healthy relationships. Our love language is simply how we give and receive love.

Unfortunately, seldom do two people in a relationship have the same primary love language. We tend to speak our primary love language and become confused when our partner doesn’t understand what we’re communicating.

Once you identify and learn to speak your partner’s primary love language, you’ll have discovered the key to a long-lasting, loving relationship.

Take the love language quiz

My primary love language

Here were the results of my test:

5 Words of Affirmation
10 Quality Time
0 Receiving Gifts
5 Acts of Service
10 Physical Touch

As you can see, my two primary love languages are: quality time and physical touch.  Here is a brief description of both:

Quality Time

In the vernacular of Quality Time, nothing says, “I love you,” like full, undivided attention. Being there for this type of person is critical, but really being there – with the TV off, fork and knife down, and all chores and tasks on standby – makes your significant other feel truly special and loved. Distractions, postponed dates, or the failure to listen can be especially hurtful. Quality time also means sharing quality conversation and quality activities.

Physical Touch

This language isn’t all about the bedroom. A person whose primary language is Physical Touch is, not surprisingly, very touchy. Hugs, pats on the back, holding hands, and thoughtful touches on the arm, shoulder, or face – they can all be ways to show excitement, concern, care, and love. Physical presence and accessibility are crucial, while neglect or abuse can be unforgivable and destructive. Physical touch fosters a sense of security and belonging in any relationship.

love language

What is your primary love language?

Recommended Reading:

Categories: Marriage


%d bloggers like this: